March 28, 2015


Area: 1,740 sq. mi.
Population: 7,453
Seat: Hot Springs

Fall River County organized as a county in Dakota Territory in November 1883 and Hot Springs was chosen as the county seat. The county was once known as Forsythe County.

Fall River County also operates as the administrative center for Shannon County services. For more information on Shannon County visit their website at